Let Summer Begin!

The month of May was a whirlwind. With a class trip to Boston, finals, grades due, and graduation, school is officially out. Let summer begin! In between May’s hectic schedule, I turned to the garden for respite and exercise. I will be sharing many of my garden happenings shortly. But first, I thought I would share a few snapshots from Boston. Besides all the historical places visited, a trip to Boston would not be complete without a stroll through Boston Common and Public Garden. It was early May, and I am so glad I brought my winter coat because there were a few chilly, rainy days. But our stroll that day was a pleasant one. Many of the tulips were in bloom, trees were just budding out and the swan boats meandered the pond. Even the two resident swans were nesting. It was certainly a bright spot on a cool, gray afternoon.

 

One thought on “Let Summer Begin!

Leave a Reply

